Those Who Fear

20 02 2010

One thing about swedes is their behavior while surfing the web or reading e-mails.
If I would send a mail to one of my friends that look like this, what do you think he would do with it, what would you do with it?

_____________________________________

Hello dear friend!

I found a fantastic site with a lot of nice pictures. I’m sharing it with you since you are my best friend, check it out!

http://5z8.info/the-most-dangerous-game_m4b1v_inject_worm

Have a nice day, hope to see ya soon!

//Christopher

_____________________________________

I think most swedes wouldn’t press the link to the ”interesting site”. I mean c’mon, whats the big deal, what could happen? Sure, it might’ve been a site that tries to steal your password for facebook, credit-card numbers and more. But I’m your friend and all, and you still don’t trust me?

This is a common treat among swedes, always suspicious and scared for viruses, malware and phishing attacks.

Now for the final test, do you trust me enough to press the link?

Åtgärder

Information

Kommentera

